Issues with saving Toufee Flash Movie projects

This is an Archived Article

This is an archived Blog Article referencing an earlier version of Toufee. These articles are maintained for the sake of posterierity. Information presented on these pages mat not apply to this new version of Toufee.

The Problem Quite a few Toufee customers have reported that they did not see any of the changes that they saved in the previous session. Customers have experienced this issue even though they have saved their Toufee flash movies properly using File -> Save or the Save option (on the top-right of the MovieMaker window). After a few tests, we traced down this problem to an issue with browser caching, a technique which Toufee MovieMaker extensively uses to improve application performance.  Though all of the changes made by customers to their flash movies are actually being saved, the reason they did not see the changes the next time they logged on was because they were looking at the "cached" version of their movies which lead to thinking that they actually lost their work. The actual fact is that none of the work was lost but because of this caching technology, they were looking at the "older" version of their flash movies. The Solution The simple solution to the problem is to clear the browser cache and relaunch Toufee. Customers should then be able to see all the changes that they saved in their last session.  For detailed instructions on clearing your browser cache, please refer the following page http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bypass_your_cache

  • 10 years ago
  • 1805 Views

Contact Us